Wow crash at login screen

Hello! I know there are many posts with this problem, I’ve been taking a look but I can’t seem to find the answer.
First of all, I’m new to Linux and I would love to post my logs (I also checked ‘read before ask’) but I can’t use lutris --submit-issue, “command not found”, it says. If someone can help me to get that I’ll post them.

Some info I can give though if I’m using a laptop with Linux Mint 21.3, Nvidia Geforce GT 525M and CPU intel i5.

So I have Lutris 0.5.17 and installed battlenet on it. Through that bnet I installed Wow retail, bnet works perfectly but when I try to run wow it starts the cinematic, I press esc to skip it and it goes to a black screen, music keeps playing for a while and then it crashes.

I tried to run it with different runner options: wine-ge, GE-proton, Proton experimental, hotfix, etc. Same results. I also followed a guide to install winestageHQ. At this point I don’t know what to try anymore. Do someone have a suggestion?

I haven’t played WoW in a while, but did have it running - for starters, I wouldn’t use wine staging for my system wine, better to use wine-stable. And keep the default runner options - try disabling options instead of enabling more. I don’t think WoW needs a lot to run.
Can you run glxgears from a terminal? if not, install it: sudo apt-get install mesa-utils

here’s some stuff that helps me out when things go south;
-=-=-=-=Wine GLX error fixes-=-=-=-=
sudo apt install libgl1-mesa-dri:i386 mesa-vulkan-drivers mesa-vulkan-drivers:i386
sudo apt install libgl1-mesa-glx
sudo apt install libgl1:i386

-=-=-If I loose GLX-=-=-
ubuntu-drivers devices
sudo ubuntu-drivers autoinstall

It seems when you installed Lutris, it should have done all that, but I’ve had updates that would remove it

Hey thanks! It worked! - partially.

Well, technically. I finally got it to run, I opened glxgears and it shows 58FPS, although that isn’t actually real, it looks more like a power point than an actual game.