Trove: Unable to install the Glyph launcher and the game

I’ve been using Lutris to play Trove since December 2021 and running issues were a rare occurrence, to the point where I could just uninstall and remove the game and its files then install it again and things would run perfectly with no issues from the software or from laptop, only the occasional crash from Trove itself which is just something that happens. But last week on Wednesday that suddenly changed. I could open the game launcher (called Glyph), but the game itself wouldn’t update or start in any way. Been trying to find different solutions, so I decided to try making a post on the forums.

Today I opened the terminal and ran the command “lutris -d” to acquire the activity logs and I’m gonna try to explain on my words a few of the things that happened.

Ubuntu Pastebin (Here’s the link tho the full log)

After clicking on install and selecting one of the installment options available (in my case option number 2) those were the initial results:

Started initial process 62199 from /home/nature/.local/share/lutris/runners/wine/lutris-fshack-7.2-x86_64/bin/wine /home/nature/.cache/lutris/installer/trove/glyphinstall/GlyphInstall-9999-1001.exe
Start monitoring process.
ERROR: ld.so: object ‘/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgtk3-nocsd.so.0’ from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64): ignored.
esync: up and running.
ERROR: ld.so: object ‘/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgtk3-nocsd.so.0’ from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64): ignored.
SetProcessDpiAwareness failed: "COM error 0x80070005 (Unknown error 0x0ffffffff80070005)"
QMetaObject::connectSlotsByName: No matching signal for on_closeButton_clicked()
GlyphClient::LoadFile error: No such file or directory GlyphClientApp.xml
GlyphClient::LoadFile error: No such file or directory GlyphClientAppLocal.xml
Initial process has exited (return code: 0)

1 Like