[solved] Howto install Hellblade Senuas Sacrifice GOG with lutris on Linux Mint Sarah 18?

Hello,

I’m new to this stuff. I installed sucessful lutris in order to run Hellblade Senuas Sacrifice GOG.

My configuration:

Distribution: Linux Mint 18 Sarah
Wine-Version: wine-1.6.2

What do i have to do to install and run this game. I’m lost. The installation script on lutris is not enough to install and run it sucessfully. I need a step by step advice what to do.

This is one error. I need to install the xvk-stuff manually and don’t know how to do.

[Errno 2] Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden: 
'/home/stefan/.local/share/lutris/runtime/dxvk/0.90/x32/dxgi.dll' -> 
'drive_c/windows/syswow64/dxgi.dll'

I have to know more of the whole process. Seems very complex.

Greetings
Medardus

Hi,

I would recommend to install a newer version of Wine itself. So first of all, start following this Guide for your distribution:
https://www.gloriouseggroll.tv/how-to-get-out-of-wine-dependency-hell/
After that I would go for a manually install, because it seems, the installscript doesn’t find the dxvk files from lutris and it doesn’t pull them:
export WINEARCH=win64 && WINEPREFIX=/home/stefan/Games/Hellblade winecfg
Hit Save.
WINEPREFIX=/home/stefan/Games/Hellblade winetricks corefonts xact vcrun2012 vcrun2013 vcrun2015
WINEPREFIX=home/stefan/Games/Hellblade wine /path/to/your/setupfile.exe
after this you put this new prefix in Lutris:
Press + (Manually Add a Game)
Game Info Tab:
Name: Hellblade
Runnter: Wine Windows Game
Release Year: 2018 (i guess)
Game Options Tab
Executable: /home/stefan/Games/Hellblade/drive_c/Program Files (x86)/Hellblade Senuas Sacrifice/HellbladeGame/Binaries/Win64/HellbladeGame-Win64-Shipping.exe
Wine Prefix: /home/stefan/Games/Hellblade
Runner Options Tab:
Wine Version:staging-3.17-x86_64
Check Enable DXVK
DXVK Version: 0.94
Check Enable Esync
System Options Tab:
Make sure “Enable Feral Gamemode” is checked
Scroll down not using mousewheel.