Setting up Lutris and games on external drive with seperated game/windows directories

Hey guys,

I’m new to Lutris. The last time I tried Linux for gaming was some years ago but since then the possibilities have evolved.

Recently I wanted to play around with a plug and play multi-boot drive for gaming. Now I have triple OS bootable external 1 TB HDD with Pop!_OS, Garuda KDE Dr460nized and Garuda LXQT-Kwin.
All three OS’ are supposed to have their own root partition but share a common media partition on which games and game-related media and downloads are supposed to land. I installed Garuda twice because I want to see if one performs better than the other due to a different desktop enviroment (and hence less resources being used in the background while playing a game). Once I know which Garuda perfoms better I will delete the other.

Here a screenshot from gparted summarising the drive:

If for some reason the screenshot does not load:

sudo lsblk -o NAME,FSSIZE,FSUSE%,FSTYPE,LABEL,PARTUUID,PARTLABEL,PTTYPE /dev/sdb
NAME   FSSIZE FSUSE% FSTYPE LABEL            PARTUUID                             PARTLABEL                    PTTYPE
sdb                                                                                                            gpt
├─sdb1                                       72b80af3-d558-46f2-9e27-78bac4b65870                              gpt
├─sdb2               vfat   BOOTLOADER       a8d4e4f3-076d-45ed-8c66-b5810feb4d8c                              gpt
├─sdb3               swap   shared swap      1eaa1460-74bd-48dd-8ae2-10bd46a7f57b shared swap                  gpt
├─sdb4 117,6G    15% ext4   Pop!_OS          61fb1bf2-8e50-4b4d-a14e-69ec6e09443f Pop!_OS (22.04 amd64 NVIDIA) gpt
├─sdb5  58,8G    38% ext4   GarudaDragonized 19290383-bc55-4af6-8924-ff6499149e15 Garuda Linux (dragonized)    gpt
├─sdb6  58,8G    23% ext4   GarudaLXQT-Kwin  6f542995-f5e6-4d1e-9791-fd4728f36a18 Garuda Linux (LXQT-Kwin)     gpt