(Resolved ) Many problems on lutris.... (Dont lauch, errore 256, slow graphics...)

Good morning, everyone. :cowboy_hat_face:

I have several problems with lutris… I’ve always had one or two, but they all came out at the same time afterwards, even preventing me from launching the app.

I tried to solve my problems through the forums, sometimes it was good, sometimes not, but it worked more or less. And today…nobody works, and my old tips no longer work :face_with_head_bandage:

So I do a big topic to see if you can help me solve my problems in order.

Thank you for taking the time to help me! (and as the nickname says, I’m a big noob).

My config
13th Gen Intel® Core™ i5-13400 × 16
Mesa Intel® UHD Graphics 730 (ADL-S GT1)
16,0 Gio Memory.
Im am on POP OS, nvidia édition, with all last updates. and drivers for graphick card ok.

1) First problem : Dont open.
Without reason lutris does not launch anymore.

Sometimes he goes into the background, sometimes he doesn’t.

I tried several times to change model (flatpack version and pop os version) I deleted and reinstalled several times wines and other proton… I tried to launch through terminal…but nothing.

This is the most recent problem, which I do not know how, because it has never happened to me before.

2) Second problem : Famous 256 error.
Yeahhhh the famous 256.
I try this : How to fix "Exit with return code 256" - #2 by Noobonlinux
It worked very well before, but before Lutris started again…nothing worked anymore.

3) “Recent” games are awfull.
My pc is theoretically powerful enough to play recent games in good quality.

However, from my first steps under lutris, 3d games were not bad.
For example battlefront 2 (2005 game) turned at…5 fps :joy:
The problem is solved thanks to the lutris updates. (thanks again to the teams working on the project! :D)

But I’ve always had the impossibility of playing recent 3d games.
The mafia trilogy is unplayable, no man sky same…