How do I install Overwatch on Ubuntu 16.04?

Hey! I just found this Overwatch Lutris. I made an account, I downloaded lutris, and I hit install on the website. Well, in the end, when I hit Launch Overwatch , I get a message

The file /home/boneshiver/Games/overwatch/drive_c/Program Files (x86)/Battle.net/Battle.net Launcher.exe could not be found

I am a newbie who just switched to Linux. I would really appreciate if you could explain me what I have to do. I heard I have to install blizzard app first? I hope you wouldn’t mind to write some instructions for me. Please! :slight_smile:

ps: Is my first topic, I hope I got the right path…

As noted below the installer of Overwatch on the website, you need to install certain dependencies in your system first, here is another page where that stuff is listed:

Okay, I will tell you if it worked when I’m home. Thanks!

Anyone who still reads, feel free to share your experience ! :smile:

UPDATE:
I installed those dependences, and the installation was successful but, when I hit launch, it actually don’t launch anything. I just get a “playing overwatch” message in lutris app, but no actual blizzard app or game opened. What can I do?

UPDATE.2: Nevermind, I re-read the link sent by Dox (thanks mate) and now it’s working. I hope. I mean, the blizzard app shows up, but I can’t connect because Blizzard is under maintenance right now. I will keep you in charge! :slight_smile:

UPDATE.3: It’s downloading the actual game! ^^
UPDATE.4 FINAL: It’s working! ^
^ A bit laggy, I hope it will get well in time. I heard is normal to be laggy for some matches at fresh installation

Yup, shadercache being filled. You have to do that from time to time. Just play.

Oh and make sure you have Nvidia 390.25 driver if you have Nvidia.

yes, I use the 390.25 driver. It’s becoming better and better (or maybe my brain just get used to it). I hope in a good day, Blizzard will develop support for OpenGL (or maybe Vulkan)