FFXIV - Stuck at launcher title splash

Hello, this is my first time using Lutris. I’ve been trying to install FFXIV on my Manjaro Linux drive. I have the Steam version. I had tried the stand alone install, and that did get me to the login page… but Square gave me an error, something along the lines of “You don’t have a license to that version”…
Installing from Steam itself leads me into a loop of the launcher simply not running at all. Now, launching the Steam install via Lutris does get me to the launcher window… but it’s just the FFXIV logo over a gray background, and nothing else. (I let it sit like this for a few hours while I went out to eat). I’ve done some looking around and all the solutions I’ve been able to find aren’t really solutions at all, or assume I know more about the system than I really do.

I am having the same issue using the new launcher on standalone (not Steam).

Currently using the old launcher, which works without issues.
Problem is that the old launcher is being phased out in the future.
I have yet to find a solution, but for the time being, you can most likely change the configuration:

• edit FFXIV_boot.cfg, and change Browser to 1.

Actively trying to figure out how to use the new launcher…

Thanks to some comments on ProtonDB I was actually able to FIND the “FFXIV_boot.cfg” file. Installing on Linux via steam puts it WAYYY back deep.

EDIT: I’m just going through Steam at the moment, so this may not be relivent to “lutris” anymore… but the info might help other people.

Note: For anyone who doesn’t already know… To install non-Linux games via steam you need to go into Steams Settings, go to Steam Play, and check the box to enable Steam Play for all titles. I’m using “Proton Experimental”