EA App doesn't install correctly from the Lutris app

I’m new to Linux gaming, and linux in general, around a month or so, so I don’t know much about how to run games that aren’t already Linux-compatible on steam via proton or just by themselves, such as War Thunder and whatever.

How can I show the logs from the EA Installation that fails? Is there some type of command?

Hey, you can right click a game in the menu > show logs to check what causes the issue

If you can’t solve the issue try changing the settings, I have a post on my profile about Minecraft Dungeons game, consider trying out my settings.

Can I ask you what game are you trying to install?

Thank you for responding, I have already installed Need for Speed Rivals on Steam, but when I tried to install EA via the EXE from their site, since they don’t have any linux-compatible apps, it didn’t work, just opened for half a second then closed, same thing happening on Lutris. I will check logs when I get home, since I am away right now, will keep updated.

Sure! I recommend you trying to install the game using lutris installer and not via exe file

Click the plus icon to add a game and select search option, enter the name of your game and choose an installation method (I recommend wine) and follow the on-screen instructions. If game doesn’t launch this way try changing versions for runner options and install from different sources, if nothing works you can try installing from exe

In lutris, click + button on the title bar ->search for game → ea app → select the EA App and standard install.
Should install ok as long as you have added wine-ge8.22 in lutris (right hand pane->runners->click wine then the folder icon and install the top wine-ge version)

1 Like

The problem I have right now is installing the EA App, the game i can install from Lutris or Steam no worries.
It’s just that Lutris, even with wine-ge8.22 in runners, still doesn’t install the EA App, giving me at the end error code 768.