Blizzard Battle.net stuck when updating

Hello everyone!,

I’ve been having problems when I try to update Heroes of the Storm any game, it gets stuck (0 B/s) every time when the download is running missing exactly 70.66 MB, I’m pretty new at wine and Lutris, can anyone help me out to debug this?, the game installed and ran flawlessly the first time it installed, the problem only appears when updating.

I’ve also tried deleting the Battle.net folder from ProgramData as mentioned in the Blizzard App wiki page but I think that’s for the app related updates only.

Running the game with lutris -d doesn’t show anything that seems related, it ignores the agent.exe which is the actual thing that’s doing the update.

Wine: pba-firerat-3.11-x86_64 but also tried with WineHQ/System/Default 3.13 Staging

Any ideas?, cheers,
And thanks for reading!

Had it yesterday, that I needed to update something. I also tried deleting etc…

In the end I just waited, took 5 minutes before it to start. Perhaps too many people are updating atm with almost all games having huge updates right now.

I also had a similar issue. Rebooted and it started immediately.
Which version of DXVK are you running? I had issues updating on anything but 0.54 or 0.64.

Hey guys, thanks for the reply,

I thought the same so I left it (more than 13 hours) over night but nothing happened, I’ve been struggling for a couple days now, also the installs died now too.

I’m not sure about this, I’ve enabled the check for DXVK, I’m using Nvidia, my driver version is 390.77 and I’m actually using 0.52, changed the versions, rebooted and still no luck.

I know something weird is going on with Blizzard App, but I have no clue what it is. There are some things people have tried as you can see on the Winehq page, but nothing usefull yet.

https://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.php?sClass=version&iId=28855#comments

Indeed, I’m gonna keep trying stuff out and update if anything comes up.